Testimonials & Reviews

Buying Insurance online is new and so are online reviews for insurance.

As customer service is extremely important to us, please help us serve you better by telling us how we are doing.

 Please leave a review here

 
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review

"Policy offered has similar exclusions to the Dodge warranty offered - comparing them was tricky (thanks to Dodge). Nice to be able to extend the warranty -8 yrs!- without paying for more kms, as we primarily drive short distances in the city (but intend to own the vehicle past the extended warranty).
Great value. Nice online experience."

Kevin MJuly 2019

"This was such an easy process. I saved almost 3/4 of what the dealership offered me for warranty!"

Kim KJuly 2019

"just got this extended insurance, looks as good as the ford warranty at half the price,,was hesitant at first but looks alright have some peace of mind now with all the electronics etc. in these new vehicles."

Zaine SJune 2019

"Easy to purchase and under half the price quoted by the dealer"

Kevin HJune 2019

"An awesome flawless, quick and efficient claims processing.. I am very impressed."

Anish SJune 2019

"I spoke with a couple different agents online chat and over the phone. They provided information regarding their registration with the Alberta Insurance Council. They answered everything quickly and efficiently, and my quote was approx half of what dealership was providing."

Mike MApril 2019

"Only 3 or 4 months into policy,had a small claim that was handled very quickly. claim submitted by repair shop to obvi,less them 2 hours o.ked for repairs. Fast and professional without me in the middle. thanks"

Greg FMarch 2019

"I just bought a extended warranty insurance package. After a bit of research I found Obvi to be much better priced than anything else I looked at. The coverage is easy to understand and the process was simple. I will be back to further review at a later date but so far so good."

NigelFebruary 2019

"Great customer service! Amazing prices. This is real and it works! Got in an accident with my vehicle and had it written off. I was reimbursed for the remainder of my agreement and received an even better quote for my new vehicle, a 2018 with all the new electronic bells and whistles that Obvi covers"

Alex JJanuary 2018

"Best Warranty Company in Canada! Going through my first claim right now. Obvi customer service has been excellent. Easy process. Getting my truck repaired at the dealership tomorrow. So glad I bought my extended warranty with Obvi and recommend it to everyone. They are new and awesome and better than any other warranty company out there! Yay Obvi!"

Dezarae DDecember 2018

"I just purchased an OBVI 7 yr / 175,000 km extended warranty policy on a 2018 SUV – the price was $4000 less than what I was quoted by the dealership! The policy is transferrable with both a private and/or dealer sale, should we sell or trade it in within the 7 year period. The process took less than 5 minutes and was very user friendly. SO simple, for just over a quarter of the price!"

Donna MMay 2018

"Excellent customer service! The online chat is really helpful."

Michelle FSeptember 2018

"Saved thousands over the dealership option and Obvi provided even more Km's!"

Kim MJune 2018

"Wish Obvi would have been around when I over payed at the dealer by over $2,500! Great work Obvi and we will be coming back for the next vehicle!"

Kate ZJuly 2018

"Was able to cancel my warranty that I bought from the dealer and save over 50% with more years and Km’s of Coverage."

Corey WMay 2018

"I have to echo the same thoughts as Kim F...Really the best thing since sliced bread. Well laid out website design. The FAQs and chat with us features both worked really well in answering my questions on their services. Highly recommend for your automotive warranty needs!"

Matt DApril 2018

"This is the best option since sliced bread! Saved me time and money! What else do you really need. Oh and they have great customer service very easy to deal with. I highly recommend them."

Kim FApril 2018

Check out some of our news features: